Upcoming Events/Webinars

with Broadband Forum participation

Click below for details
August 29
View event site
Details of the BBFs presence to follow

a new Broadband Forum webinar
automating and accelerating deployment of Cloud-based access 

The new Broadband Access Abstraction project

August 29 | 08:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT | 17:00 CEST

This webinar introduces the all new Broadband Access Abstraction (OB-BAA) project developed and just released by the Broadband Forum. 

OB-BAA provides standardized, SDN-automated, accelerated deployment of new cloud-based access infrastructure and services.

What differentiates this Open Broadband reference implementation is that it facilitates co-existence, seamless migration and the agility to adapt to an increasing variety of software defined access models in a potentially vast market.

Join the webinar to discover why deploying the OB-BAA’s architecture reduces planning, risks and time-to-market and enables seamless introduction of virtualized infrastructure and services.

Other topics include: what are the industry issues being addressed, what is BAA and who is impacted, how the approach differs from other industry work, code and documentation release and how to download, Q&A.

The project developed by 11 service providers and equipment manufacturers is presented by the leaders of the BAA team.

Presented by

Tim Carey
Chair of the Broadband Forum’s BAA project,
Lead Technology Strategist,
Nokia

Mauro Tilocca
Broadband Forum Board Member,
Project Manager, IP Networks – Fixed Access, Telecom Italia

Christopher Croot
BBF SDN/NFV Work Area Director
Programmable Networks Architect,
Dynamic Network Services, 
BT
REGISTER NOW